Time Zones in Canada

The maps and table below show Canada’s six time zones and the number of hours they are behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Daylight Savings Time is observed the first Sunday in April to the last Sunday in October in most of Canada. The remainder of the time is Standard Time. (Note: Saskatchewan does not observe Daylight Savings Time).

Canada Time Zones
Canada Time Zones
Time ZoneStandard TimeDaylight Savings Time
PacificGMT -0800GMT -0700
MountainGMT -0700GMT -0600
CentralGMT -0600GMT -0500
EasternGMT -0500GMT -0400
AtlanticGMT -0400GMT -0300
NewfoundlandGMT -0330GMT -0230